Purnell, Brown et al

Politics is not really important. It is a minority diversion as it is.

If earthworms, bees, plankton and soil nitrifying bacteria disappeared tomorrow. Then that is a problem you should be really really worried about. Purnell, Brown et al are just some self created diversion of your concern.

Earthworms, bees, plankton and nitrogen fixing bacteria don’t have agents, spin doctors, media consultants, PR companies etc. They do their work without payment. So they can’t afford the media spotlight like politicians and the media circus.

So I work for them for nothing. So I don’t get paid, so I am poor. But at least the work is worthwhile and properly important. Unlike politicians resigning. Which in the cosmic scheme of things, as I said before are here today and gone tomorrow.

“but it doesn’t take much to see that the problems of three little people don’t amount to a hill of beans in this crazy world. Someday you’ll understand that. Now, now… Here’s looking at you kid.”

Recognise the quote?

, , , , ,

  1. #1 by earwicga on June 11, 2009 - 8:34 pm

    I get your point, but the Welfare Reform Bill when enacted will make a massive difference.

    • #2 by celticlion on June 12, 2009 - 7:54 am

      It wasn’t actually a proper post it was just something I cut and pasted from the Newsnight blog I had written. It was a real time debate on Purnell. Someone said it was the most important story.
      It wasn’t, but I still believe the ecological systems of the planet are. I don’t know anything about the Welfare Reform Bill but I will check it out now.

  2. #3 by earwicga on June 15, 2009 - 11:10 pm

    Ah I see!

Leave a Reply

