Goodbye to Lovely Gillie

Sadly Gillie the Bearded Collie has died. He was on eof the dogs I went with to the Bearded Collies Show at Alva. He is one of the dogs on the herding Beardie site, whose link is on our information page.

gillie-herding

My over riding memory of Gillie was walking into the hall  a few months ago. Gillie was asleep sprawled out on the the floor, people having to step over him. Brilliant. Gillie was just so laid back.Gillie was the first dog I had ever been with at the end of a lead since my best friend Ruskin died. Gillie and me just got on straight away. I remember Lyn went to check her Tombola tickets, me and Gillie walked, stopped and ran up and down the hall.

 My thoughts are also with his best friend Flynn the Sheltie. They were a double act. Flynn and Gillie were just different aspects of one personality. He has lost his best friend, the other half of what he is.

, ,

  1. Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

